4.2 stars - based on 58 reviews Write a Review

Reviewed by: Marco Martinez
December 29, 2018
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Porque sonreír su lugar de recycler

Reviewed by: melissa wood
June 12, 2018
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Best day ever! I spent a good portion of my day at Cherry city metal recycling looking for some stainless steel for cabinet I'm making to hold my Tormek grinding machine. I spent my day with Tom one of the employees there he was so friendly and kind and patient. I had a big smile on my face. It felt like I was a kid again scavenging

Reviewed by: Melissa Wood
June 11, 2018
Reviewed on: Facebook
Best day ever! I spent a good portion of my day at Cherry city metal recycling looking for some stainless steel for cabinet I'm making to hold my Tormek grinding machine. I spent my day with Tom one of the employees there he was so friendly and kind and patient. I had a big smile on my face. It felt like I was a kid again scavenging

Reviewed by: Mark Burnett
June 10, 2018
Reviewed on: Facebook
In our material world,.......... Oh Never Mind. Just Go There And Recycle Your Stuff, and, Get Some Cash. If you are not happy about this, you belong at the dump. ����� Also, go check out the cool salvaged stuff for sale. �

Reviewed by: Rusty Garrison
June 02, 2018
Reviewed on: Facebook
its been 4 or 5 years since my last trip. couldn't be happier,from the young lady at the scales to the one in the office.and everyone in between.i parked my car grabbed a cart pushed it to the trunk.getting ready to unload an operator on a lift truck stopped ( they were a little busy at the time ) to help me unload.i also misjudge so

Reviewed by: Jason Owen
January 20, 2018
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Tons of treasures. Literally

Reviewed by: Rubi Nava
January 17, 2018
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Ayuda a uno con todo lo que tengas de metal reciclarlo y eso es bueno

Reviewed by: William Traverso
November 02, 2017
Reviewed on: Google Maps
The safety here is taken seriously and they are above par! Price is better in Portland. However, customer service makes up for the price! Very helpful and nice. Woman at scale and the cashier were both drop dead gorgeous!!

Reviewed by: William Floyd II
November 01, 2017
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Great place, although prices are slightly lower than other places. Besides that, outstanding group of people to deal with.

Reviewed by: Cherrie Prinz
July 07, 2017
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Tom was incredibly helpful in helping me solve my unique project challenge.

Reviewed by: Duder McDuderson
May 07, 2017
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Employees are helpful. Fast service.

Reviewed by: Hayden Reich
April 07, 2017
Reviewed on: Google Maps
To the owners of Cherry City Metals: I would like to bring to your attention the level of service from one of your employees. I am a home builder and remodeler. I was there to find specific metal for a project I am doing. Tom in the resale yard went above and beyond. Tom not only helped me find what I needed, but as I explained my pr

Reviewed by: Carl R.
March 23, 2017
Reviewed on: Yelp
Cherry City Metals always exceeds my expectations. Yesterday I was there to find specific metal for a project I am doing. Tom in the resale yard went above and beyond. Tom not only helped me find what I needed, but as I explained my project to him, he came up with ideas and solutions that I had not considered. Tom also did a couple o

Reviewed by: Car Safari
September 07, 2016
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Great Business- They Help you unload - Scale Lady (Lindsey) is fast and kind, Yard guys keep the yard clean so you dont get flat tires !! And the pay staff is FAST !! Thank you

Reviewed by: Ticha, Patrick Petit
September 07, 2016
Reviewed on: Google Maps
My experience with cherry city metal always has been very good. Customer Service are very nice to person. Yard worker and Foreman were nice to me every time i went there. Great place to bring your metal.

Reviewed by: Steven Gale
September 07, 2016
Reviewed on: Google Maps
the staff is great to work with,friendly and claen yard so you don't get flat tires. You get in and out fast. Thanks Rich and staff Steve Gale Gale's Towing McMinnville Or

Reviewed by: Paul Wilson
June 25, 2016
Reviewed on: Facebook
You guys are awesome. I always enjoy the friendly encounters with everyone there while I am bringing in scrap metal. The last time I was out there I lost a set of keys and did not realize it for several days. Not having any idea where I lost them I thought they were gone forever. I had attached a tag with my phone number on it to the

Reviewed by: Jareb Bronson
September 07, 2015
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Great people, great business!

Reviewed by: eric may
September 07, 2015
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Great place for when you just need some odds and ends for little projects. The dudes out in the yard are awesome and they pretty much know everything they have out there if you just ask.

Reviewed by: Kim S.
July 14, 2015
Reviewed on: Yelp
Been buying steel for a large project for many years.  Cherry City exceeded ALL other experiences.  First this place is organized, like OCD organized.  Second Tom and Kenny will help you with just about anything they can, was quite impressed with the customer service, in the Salem hot sun.  Finally they had what we needed and saved u

Reviewed by: Crystal Dorland-Bell
March 19, 2015
Reviewed on: Facebook
Best place to take your scrap metal! Richard, Jennie and their families are amazing and it's always great to see and visit with! The yard is always clean and easy to maneuver around! Overall they will take good care of you and you will leave a happy customer! !!

Reviewed by: Daniel Earle
January 18, 2015
Reviewed on: Facebook
I could spend all day in there! DisneyLand for MEN!

Reviewed by: Mister Salem
September 07, 2014
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Really Helpful & Knowledgeable people. Friendly, polite, and great advice! Thank you!

Reviewed by: tehserval
September 07, 2014
Reviewed on: Google Maps
Always friendly staff. And hell, they pay you for crap you don't want! Lol

Reviewed by: Raymond Jones
June 14, 2014
Reviewed on: Facebook
The best , they are really great not like any of the other big scrap company's I hope they keep up the small town attitude

Reviewed by: John Shay
January 26, 2014
Reviewed on: Facebook
Cherry city has always treated me fair, good prices, and helpful staff

Reviewed by: Carolyn C.
November 27, 2012
Reviewed on: Yelp
Their "Artists Corner" aka scrap metal area is really awesome - tons of shapes, sizes, gears, trays, pipes, wheels, you name it. Only downside is the regular steel costs $1.00/lb, and the stainless steel costs $4.00/lb. Some very rusty, small square scrap pieces cost $.50/lb but there isn't much variety in them. The only reason this
Read More Reviews

Cherry City Metals